<$BlogRSDUrl$>

Saturday, July 07, 2007

I forgot to mention that 4th of July was fun. We ran the Peachtree Road Race. Chrissy didn't train, but did pretty well considering. I had my best Peachtree time ever, but not my best 10K time. Because I was so focused on running, and we left the celebration early I missed most of the crowds and funny costumes. We had some of my extended family over for a cookout which was fun. We were so tired that night we just lit some sparklers and watched fireworks on TV.

One other strange happening last night. We had tickets to go see Hootie and the Blowfish, but the show was canceled. We didn't know until we showed up, but Darius was sick. We heard something about a Staph infection, but it was a bummer since we had bought dinner, packed drinks, etc.

We got up for a bike ride this morning on our new bikes. Chrissy is still figuring our her gears.

Labels: